Back from the Grave – Breakfast Foods!!

Leave a comment

November 10, 2012 by ibelieveinyoutoo

GAH; you guys!!! I apologize for being a TERRIBLE blogger! Let me update you on my breakfasts in this post!!! I’ll follow-up with lunches, dinners, and then important recipes. πŸ™‚

Bear with me – I’m a BFA Music Theatre Performance student, and, MAN, life gets crazy busy!!

Eggs:


Strawberry Banana Omelet!!!! (Recipe to follow, promise!)

 

1 whole egg, 3T egg whites scrambled with veggies, reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese, and sliced chicken. Topped with 1/4 small avocado and cholula hot sauce for dipping! Eaten with 1/2 small honeycrisp apple with 1T pb2 for dipping. (I literally couldn’t finish this. I had some left over. Shows how much smaller my stomach has gotten!!)

YOLK (aka best breakfast place EVER!):

 

(Note: This was from Wildberry’s, not Yolk. But it was still out to eat)

 

Powerbowls:

 

I added various things in with these: pb2, chocolate pb2, Nature’s Path Love Crunch Granola (dark chocolate berries & carrot cake), trail mix from Trader Joe’s (monkey business & happy trekking), Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal, fresh fruit (bananas, strawberries, apples, pears, etc), nuts (walnuts, peanuts, etc), Bear Naked granola (peak protein, fit, banana nut crunch), Trader Joe’s pumpkin butter, E.D.Smith fruit spreads, unsweetened applesauce, ground flaxseed, unsweetened coconut flakes, Kirkland Fruit & Nut trailmix etc! I think that was about it, though. πŸ™‚

And last but definitely not least: HIGH PROTEIN PANCAKES:

 

(NOTE: This is french toast πŸ˜› recipe to follow)

 

Banana Cinna-Oat Pancakes (Recipe to follow)

 

Blueberry Cinna-Oat Pancakes (recipe to follow)

 

Chocolate Coconut Protein Pancakes (recipe to follow)

 

PHEW! That was a lot of breakfast food! Enjoy, beautiful people.

If you have any questions about anything, let me know!

Leave a Reply

