Monday-Thursday Meals, Grocery shopping, iHerb packages, and Madness!

Leave a comment

October 25, 2012 by ibelieveinyoutoo

I also have my audition TOMORROW for the BFA Musical Theatre program at my school, Columbia College Chicago. GUESS WHO’S SO READY, SO EXCITED, AND SO NERVOUS!! GAH GAH GAH GAH GAH! I really hope I get in. Seriously. I’ve been working very hard.

Here are my daily food/life updates:

October 22, 2012:

Breakfast:

 

I call this my “Chocolate-Covered Strawberry Powerbowl! It’s essentially:
-Strawberry All-Natural Brown Cow Greek Yogurt
-1/4 scoop Dutch Chocolate IsoPure Protein Powder
-1/2 banana, chopped andΒ 1/2 pear, chopped (Can add any fruit! It would probably be good with fresh strawberries!!!)
-Some Bear Naked Fit Vanilla Granola (Can add any kind of nut in place of this.)
(The base is just the protein powder and greek yogurt. All of the other things are optional and can be subbed.)

Lunch:

 

This is a tuna-salad of sorts with veggies on a 100cal Sandwich Thin! (Will post recipe for the tuna salad!) With 1/2 apple, chopped and 1T Better’n Peanut Butter to dip the apples in! MMM!!!

Grocery Haul!!:

 

I bought the WORLD. hahaha! Problem? NAH….okay, maybe just a lil bit!
Trader Joe’s:
-Brown Cage-free eggs
-Organic Half&Half
-Egg whites in a carton
-Green pepper
-Sayutash
-Plain 0% Greek Yogurt
-2 cans organic black beans
-2 cans organic garbanzo beans
-Sun-dried tomatoes
-Onion
-Some kind of mustard that I have been wanting to try
-Balsamic Vinegar
-Reduced-fat cottage cheese
-Frozen berries (2 different kinds)
-Strawberries
-Tomatoes
-Peppermint Extract
-Mushrooms
Jewel Osco:
-Grapes
-2 kinds of Mrs. Dash’s Salt-Free Seasonings
-NOoodles (2 packs)

 

Dinner:

 

Pumpkin Chili! (Will post recipe next)

October 23, 2012:

Breakfast:

 

I made @viralitis’s Choco-Cinna Cottage Pancakes! (I’ll post my recipe)

Lunch:

On the go from class to class! Typical Tuesday/Thursday for me! (I only have two classes those days, but they’re back to back.) I brought 2 of my egg muffins and some GRAPES. YUM.

Dinner:

 

Leftover Pumpkin Chili. I added sriracha chicken, nutritional yeast, reduced-fat cheddar cheese, and plain non-fat greek yogurt to this bowl!

October 24, 2012:

Breakfast:

 

-Black cherry Oikos greek yogurt
-Monkey Business Trailmix from Trader Joe’s
-Fresh strawberries
-1/2 pear, chopped
-1T&1t Chocolate PB2

Lunch:

 

Omelette fail? It failed, but I ended up just breaking up the eggs with the stuff I put inside.
-Left-over tuna salad
-1 full egg, 3T egg whites
-tomatoes
-Mushrooms
-Reduced-fat sharp cheddar cheese
-Cholula on the side!

iHerb Package!!!:

 

BEST DAY EVER when the package from iHerb comes!
-1 box of chocolate peanut butter Quest Bars
-1 chocolate brownie Quest Bar
-Same of goji berries
-Sample of a tea
-Organic coconut flour
-Organic coconut flakes

Dinner:

 

Oh, heyyyy, face. Mexican Scramble! I’ll post the recipe.

Plank-a-day Personal Challenge:

 

I’ve decided to start a plank-a-day challenge for myself! It’s going to be TOUGH, I know. But I’m determined!!! First plank: 2:30! I immediately did a 1:30 plank right after.

October 25, 2012:

Breakfast:

 

I made @kissmybroccoli’s Pumpkin Spice Pancakes, but they fell apart! I also did a pumpkin yogurt topping with frozen blueberries that I microwaved. (Also couldn’t finish these! 1 pancake too many.) I had subbed the buckwheat flour for coconut flour – had never used coconut flour before – and didn’t know that it’s a tough flour to work with if you don’t know what you’re doing! I know what to do next time now!! πŸ™‚

Progress picture:

 

As you guys probably know, I have lost 89lbs. That’s a lot of weight, and I did struggle with extra skin. My stomach is really starting to tighten up. I took a picture this morning to see what my body really looks like (in pictures is when your mind lets you actually notice a change), and I’m so happy. I want to scream!! I think I look pretty good, if I do say so myself. More importantly, I feel amazing. πŸ™‚

Lunch:

 

On the go again! It’s a chocolate peanut butter quest bar (I wanted to heat it up in the Music Center’s lounge, but my class ran over today! So I didn’t have time to stop there to heat it up.) with a whole banana! I’ve been waking up with mad charley horses in my calves lately, so I need to up my potassium intake!!!

Dinner:

 

This. THIS. was. amazing.
-2/3 cup plain 0% Greek Gods Greek Yogurt
-A little over 1/2T pumpkin butter from Trader Joe’s
-1T&1t PB2 (with 5 drops nunaturals stevia)
-Some go raw trail mix from Trader Joe’s
-1/2 pear, chopped
-1/2 banana, chopped

 

PHEW! That was a lot!

Enjoy! I’ll post recipes to fill in the gaps after I practice for my BFA MT audition. πŸ™‚ Going to practice NOW!

 

FACE!

 

Leave a Reply

