The last four days…in food!

Leave a comment

October 21, 2012 by ibelieveinyoutoo

Hey guys!

So, we closed my show on Thursday! It went suuuuper well. I loved every second of it. But I’m kind of glad it’s over, honestly. I needed my freaking time back outside of class!! GAH.

I’ve also been home this weekend, which has been great! I hit up Whole Foods, Trader Joe’s, and Jewel. Of course, I bought things! I even went to Ikea to get things to organize my kitchen!! 😀 Happy girl! Here are the things I bought from each store!

Trader Joe’s:

 

-Chia Seeds! (I’m excited to try these!!)
-Better’n Peanut Butter
-Kale Chips
-Monkey Business Trail Mix (Obsessed.)

Whole Foods:

 

-Bob’s Red Mill Almond Flour
-A little Nutritional Yeast (Trying this!)
-Bragg’s Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
-Bob’s Red Mill Baking Powder
Also bought my mom some PB2 and Earth Balance creamy PB (She hasn’t tried either! YAY!)

Jewel Osco:

 

-Bear Naked Peak Protein & Fit Granolas
-Bob’s Red Mill Oat Flour
-Bob’s Red Mill Extra Thick Rolled Oats

Ikea:

 

I bought a ton of containers to organize my kitchen! The bags get in the way and are extremely awkward when folded down in my cabinets. I need a lil organizational therapy, of course!

Now onto the moment you’ve all been waiting for: the food!!!

October 17, 2012:

Breakfast:

 

-1/3cup Ezekiel Original Cereal
-1/4cup So Delicious Vanilla Almond Milk
-1/2 banana, chopped
-1/2 pear, chopped
-A few walnuts, chopped
-7 drops vanilla NuNaturals Stevia

Lunch:

-All-natural blueberry Brown Cow greek yogurt
-1/2 very ripe banana, mushed
-1/2 pear, chopped
-Some Monkey Business Trail Mix from Trader Joe’s
-1T PB2

Dinner:

 

-Strawberry Dannon Oikos Greek Yogurt (ugh, higher in sugar than the others – definitely lower on my list of greek yogurt faves!!)
-1T Chocolate PB2
-Some walnuts, chopped
-1/2 mango, chopped (SO JUICY!)
-1/2 green apple, chopped and warmed up in the microwave a bit

October 18, 2012:

Breakfast:

 

-Vanilla All-natural Brown Cow Greek Yogurt
-Go Raw Trek Mix from Trader Joe’s
-1T PB2
-1/4 scoop Isopure Dutch Chocolate Protein Powder
-1/2 mango, chopped
-1/2 banana, chopped

Lunch with some of the cast/crew!!:

 

I LOVE YOLK! This place is super good, seriously. I got a veggie delight omelette made with egg whites. It has asparagus, broccoli, onions, tomatoes, mushrooms, spinach, zucchini, and cheese on top! I dipped it in hot sauce. Fresh fruit on the side. Mmm!

Dinner:

 

I meal prepped this in the morning for lunch but didn’t eat it for lunch since we went out to lunch! SO, I ate it for dinner. Can’t waste food, yaknow!
-1 La Tortilla Factory high-fiber low-carb tortilla
-1T and 1t PB2
-1/2T pumpkin butter from Trader Joe’s
-1/2 banana sliced into 3 long pieces

I heated it in the oven! It made it warm and crispy. YUM!

October 19, 2012:

Home, home, home! Thankfully, my brother has turned into a health nut just like me! (Well, I’m more of a health nut than be is, of course. I don’t think many people are as much of a health nut as I am! CRAZY! Haha! I love it, though.) So, I have to eat what we have. Thankfully we had a lot of greek yogurt, bananas, and nuts! YAY! Greek yogurt, ftw.

Breakfast:

 

-2/3cup 0% plain Fage Greek Yogurt
-1T E.D.Smith Raspberry Peach Orange Fruit Spread
-Some slivered almonds
-Bear Naked Peak Protein Granola
-Fresh blueberries
-1/2 small banana, chopped

GYM, GYM, GYM!!!!:

 

I go to the gym every morning at my apartment, and that doesn’t change my when I’m home! I just had to take a picture of the Buehler YMCA while I was there because I was just so happy to be there. But know that I went every single day when I was home, too! 😀 I still did my usual 30 minute daily run, and I also worked on arms! My arms are so sore. I LOVE IT!

Lunch:

-2/3cup 0% plain Fage Greek Yogurt
-Some happy Trekking Trail Mix from Trader Joe’s (instead of the roasted almonds in the mix, I put slivered almonds)
-1T E.D.Smith Raspberry Peach Orange Fruit Spread
-Some fresh blueberries

Dinner:

 

My best friend, Amani, and I went to Whole Foods for dinner! I love their salad bar! This looks a whole lot bigger than it was. But I also didn’t eat the whole thing. It’s just a bunch of different things from the salad bar – like grilled tofu, detox salad, avocado&kale salad, curry cauliflower with peas, sweet potatoes, etc etc.

October 20, 2012:

Breakfast:

 

 

This was a PB&J parfait…in a bowl!
-2/3cup 0% plain Fage Greek Yogurt
-1T E.D.Smith Raspberry Peach Orange Fruit Spread
-1T and 1t PB2
-Some slivered almonds
-Some Bear Naked Peak Protein Granola
-1/2 banana, chopped

Gift from mom:

 

She gave me a mini Crock Pot! How adorable! I’m so excited. It’s the perfect size for my apartment! (And look who photo-bombed. My adorable lil dog. I’d like to introduce you all to Bagel. She’s a beagle. And she’s 9 years old, but she acts like she’s a freaking puppy! I love her.)

Lunch:

 

I went to Whole Foods AGAIN, but this time I went with my friend Megan. That girl is seriously amazing. She has had some health issues, but she is grabbing her health by the reigns! She has been trying very hard to eat healthier and just to live a healthier lifestyle. I’m so incredibly proud of her. She has such a beautiful heart and soul. Again, this looks much larger than it was, but I also didn’t eat the whole thing! (I just can’t eat as much as I used to, yaknow?)

Gift from dad:

 

My dad writes a ton of reviews on Yelp for restaurants – we go out to eat a lot. He gave Salad Works an awful review, so they sent him a $20 gift card. I have been there a couple of times – especially because I won by iPad3 from there – so he gave me the gift card. He didn’t plan on using it. Shoot, I’ll use it!!

Dinner:

 

My parents had leftover Shepard’s Pie – which I, of course, was not going to eat. I had some greek yogurt, instead. I can’t wait to be back at my apartment, so I can vary up my meals again – ugh!
-2/3cup 0% plain Fage Greek Yogurt
-1T PB2
-Some blueberries
-Happy trekking trail mix from Trader Joe’s
-1/2 banana, chopped

TODAY! (October 21, 2012):

I’ve only had breakfast so far, so here’s my Breakfast:

 

I went digging in the cupboard and found something to switch it up!!
-Oat Fit Cinnamon Roll 100cal oatmeal
-1T PB2
-Fresh blueberries
-Happy Trekking trail mix from Trader Joe’s
The chocolate pieces in the trail mix melted, so it made almost a chocolate oatmeal! But I had about a bite or so left – couldn’t finish it all!

I’ll be off to the gym soon! Then I’m heading back to the city. I love being home, but I’m ready to be back in the city – my apartment is so my home now! 😛

Until next time, beautiful people. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

