Late Post!: Monday, October 6th

Leave a comment

October 9, 2012 by ibelieveinyoutoo

Well, hello guys! Yesterday was super busy! I’m currently in a show at Columbia College Chicago. It’s the New Student Showcase called “New Stew: Seize the Day”! It’s sooo fun, but it keeps me busy. It goes up next week, actually! Here’s the poster for it:

ImageI

If you are able to go, I definitely recommend you coming!!

SO, yesterday, I posted my oatmeal breakfast in the Oatmeal Blog Post.

My lunch was amazing. Greek yogurt, of course:Image

Ingredients:

-Strawberry Chobani Greek Yogurt
-1/4-1/3 scoops of Isopure Lowcarb Protein Powder in Dutch Chocolate
-1/2 small peach, chopped

-1/2 large banana, chopped
-Happy Trekking Trail Mix from Trader Joe’s

 

My dinner I made a few days ago and made enough for a few meals (Meal Prepping!!):

Image

Ingredients (I don’t have exact measurements of all of the ingredients):

-Onion, chopped
-Mushrooms, chopped
-Green beans, chopped
-Red Pepper, chopped
-Can of Alaskan Pink Salmon, drained and rinsed
-Basil
-Sea Salt
-Ground pepper
-Garlic Powder
-1/2 cup quinoa (cooked in water)

Directions:

1) I sauteed the vegetables in extra virgin olive oil and added the salmon last.

2) While I was doing this I separately cooked the quinoa (I put water and quinoa on the stove, brought it to a boil, then when it was boiling, I turned it down and simmered it for 15 minutes.) Set aside.

3) Combine! I also topped it with sriracha, fresh chopped tomatoes, and avocado! Mmmm! ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

